Floyd County Mutual was established in 1880 by a group of farmers and continues to serve the needs of its policyholders today with valuable products, stable rates and most importantly, prompt, personal service from local people.  

We write farm, homeowners & renters insurance in Floyd, Chickasaw, Bremer, Butler, Franklin, Cerro Gordo, Mitchell & Howard counties and are a member of Grinnell Mutual.

We are owned entirely by our policyholders and are currently controlled by a six person Board of Directors.  Our Annual Meeting is held in our Board room on the first Thursday in April at 1PM.


Board of Directors:
Brian Bierschenk, President
Dan Staudt, Vice-President
Scott McGregor
Paul Mehmen
Ray Stonecypher
Danny Zimmer
Secretary/Treasurer – Angie Baldwin

Office Staff:
Angie Baldwin, Manager

Dannette Roethler, Office Assistant


Contact Us
(641) 228-2446
215 N Jackson St
Charles City IA